The fifteenth annual                            DC Independent Film Festival                        February 19-23, 2014                              

Movies/ Music/ Education/ FilmArts

DCIFF 2013 Awards

Best of Fest
Let There Be Light – Peter Swanson, Director

Best Feature
Oros – Paul Sta. Ana, Director

Best International Film
Camera Shy – Mark Sawers, Director

Best Documentary
The New Woman: Annie “Londonderry” KopchovskyGillian Willman, Director

Best Live Action Short
VoltiAntonio De Palo, Director

Best Animation
Make A Wish – Hee Jin Kim, Director

Best Metro DC Film
SkunkedChris Portal, Merri Lisa Trigilio and Laura Wagner, Directors

**All awards are the result of audience balloting evaluated to assure that audience size does not impact the final outcome**